Blah blah blah. I had another one of those Monday’s. Between being tired and having a fairly arduous task as my main work item for the day, I am dragging right now. No matter what I do, I inevitably hate the transition from Sunday to Monday. I know this is fairly common, even for people like me who really enjoy their jobs, but I just hate going from the social relaxation of the weekend to the Monday grind and to-do lists. Everything is always better by Tuesday though :-)

My weekend was jam-packed, which partially explains how tired I am. Also, I ended up staying up until 4:30 on Saturday night… Not really sure how that happened, but it may have been partial anxiety from the bear attack I experienced earlier¬†in the day…

As I mentioned before, I spectated the Krispy Kreme Challenge on Saturday morning and there were some extremely impressive costumes. I don’t know these people, but me and Rachel are obsessed with bears…

Aside from donut-eating races, ferocious bears and late-nights, my weekend included First Friday at the Science Museum, the NC State vs. Wake Forest game, baking these Red Velvet Cake cookies¬†and a Superbowl party. Yes, I watched the Superbowl, but no, I don’t really care. You know why? I am a UNC alumna and the real Superbowl occurs this Wednesday at 9 p.m. when UNC plays Duke in basketball. As part of Beat Dook week in my own personal life, I thought I’d share this embarrassing-for-Dookies-but-hilarious-to-me article: “A Little Less Crazed At Duke.” Enjoy!

